Skip to main content

Full text of "WORKSHOP ON FRONTIERS IN DISTRIBUTED INFORMATION - SYSTEMS (FDIS) 1996"

See other formats


WORKSHOP ON FRONTIERS IN DISTRIBUTED INFORMATION 
SYSTEMS (FDIS) 1996 

Marriott Reach Resort - Key West, Florida 
April 28, 1996 -May 01, 1996 

ATTENDEE LIST 



Alspector, Josh Aje^Ji^ c -//^c Sy^A^ 
University of Colorado £i//3&^cj>^e. 
Dept. of ECE, PO Box 71 50 
Colorado Springs, CO 80933-7150 
josh@vlsia. uccs.edu 

Baird, Freedom J(Ur8>^J^i^^^<^ cj9/^^J>9Ai- 

Media Lab at MIT 

20 Ames Street, Room E1 5-431 

Cambridge, MA 02139 

baird@media.mit.edu 

Ball. Gene lMU C^h,a*M^ c/y*^ct^ 

Microsoft J A 

One Microsoft Way. 9S/1 ^eo^;-^^ 
Redmond, WA 98052 
geneb@microsoft.com 

Blasgen, Mike 

IBM - Research Division 

11501 Burnet Road, MS/9460 

Austin, TX 78758 

blasgen@austin.ibm.com 



Chang, Henry , j,Ji^ loA^^ u>' // 
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center 
P.O. Box 704 

Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 
hychang@watson.ibm.com 

Clemente, Peter ^^'^.J 



7 



/ L 



FIND/SVP Emerging Technologies U^'^ 

Research Group 
641 Avenue of the Americas, 4th Floor 
New York, NY 10011 
Targainfo@aol.com 



Cox, Ingemar 
NEC Research Institute 
4 Independence Way 
Princeton, NJ 08540 
ingemar@research. nj. nec. com 

Davis, Jim 

INTERAXX Television Network, Inc. 
10800 Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 800 
Miami, FL 33161 

76342,2660@COMPUSERVE.COM 



Denker, John 
AT&T /^<^''^'V 
4g330 AT&T Research Labs 
Holmdel, NJ 07733 
jsd @research. att. com 

Dill, Rick ,^..J^. 
IBM Research T^i^'-^->^ ^ 
Route 34 

Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 
dim @watson. ibm.com 

Flynn, Bob 
Polytecnic University 
36 Saw Mill River Road 
Hawthorne, NY 11432 
fly n n @west . poly . ed u 

Furmanski, Wojtek 
NPAC, Syracuse University 
201 Physics Building 
Syracuse, NY 13244-1130 
furm@npac.syredu 



Gear, Bill 

NEC Research institute 
4 Independence Way 
Princeton, NJ 08540 
cwg ©research, nj. nec. com 

Goodman, Rod 

California institute of Technology 
MC 136-93 
Pasadena, CA 91125 
rogo@caltech.edu 

Hammerstrom, Dan 
Adaptive Solutions, Inc. 
1400 Compton Drive 
Beaverton, OR 97007 
strom@asi.com 

Harrison, Colin C. Ooef 5^^^^ 

IBM Zurich Research Laboratory «?/ T€U<Pf* f- OeJiu 
Saeumerstrasse 4 ii/JiJf^" ' 

Rueschlikon, Switzerland 8803 
ch@zurich.ibm.com 

Heegard, Chris 
Cornell University 
4 Woodland Road 
Ithaca, NY 14850 
heegard@ee.cornell.edu 

Howard, Richard E. 

Bell Laboratories, Lucent Technologies 
600 Mountain Ave, RM 1 E-337 
Murray Hill, NJ 07974 
reh@physics. att. com 

Jacl<el, Larry 

AT&T Research 

101 Crawfords Corner Road 

PO Box 3030, Room 4G308 

Holmdel, NJ 07733 

ldj@research.att.com 

Ji, Chuanyi 
ECSEDept 

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 
38, 15th Street 
Troy, NY 12180 
chuanyi@ecse.rpi.edu 

Kahle, Brewster 

Internet Archive 

1056 Noe Street 

San Francisco, CA 941 1 4 

brewster@archive.org 



Karidis, John 

IBM Consumer Div. 

Mgr. of New Product Exploration 

Route 1 00, PO Box 1 00, MD 341 1 

Somers, NY 10589 

KARIDIS@VNET IBM.COM 

Kirkpatrick, Scott 
IBM Research 
PO Box 216 

Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 
kirk@watson.ibm.com 

Kraut, Robert h^^e-^e^ s^*'es 

Carnegie Mellon University ^>^t. JpoU-^ 
5000 Forbes Avenue 
1307 Wean Hall 
Pittsburgh, PA 15213 
robert.kraut@cmu.edu 

Kumar, Rakesh (Teddy) 
David Sarnoff Research Center 
CN5300, 201 Washington Road 
Princeton, NJ 08810 
kumar@sarnoff.com 

Marbach, Carl B. 
InterNetwork Publishing Corp. 
5455 N. Federal Hwy. 
Boca Raton, PL 33487 
cmarbach@ipcc.com 

Maybury, Mark ^'^'^ ''^ ^^^^^ "^k^^ 

MITRE i^if^l,^ 

202 Burlington Road MkJm-^IU, 

Bedford, MA 01730 

maybury@mitre.org 



Malkhi, Dahlia 
AT&T Research 
600 Mountain Ave, 2A-345 
Murray Hill, NJ 07974 
dalia@research.att.com 

Miller, Thomas 
Find/SVP 

202 The Commons, Suite 502 
Ithaca, NY 14850 
tmiller@findsvp.com 

Omohundro, Steve 
NEC Research Institute, Inc. 
4 Independence Way 
Princeton, NJ 08540 
om@research. nj. nec.com 



Ourmazd, Abbas 

Institute for Semiconductor Plnyslcs 
Walter-Korsing-Street 2 
Frankfurt (Oder), East-Brandenburg 
Germany 15230 
ourmazd@ihp-ffo.de 

Pitkow, Jim Mi'^^JnlflM"^ ^Puki 
GVU Center *^ '^'^ 

296 Ardmore Cr #6 U^^ivJih t-c^i 
Atlanta, GA 30309 
pitkow@cc.gatech.edu 



Poggio, Tomaso 
MIT 

45 Carieton St. 
Cambridge, MA 02142 
tp@ai.mit.edu 



Simard, Patrice 
AT&T Laboratories 
1 01 Crawfords Corner Rd. 
Holmdel, NJ 07733 
patrice@reseach. att. com 



Singer, Yoram 
AT&T Research 
600 Mountain Ave, Room 2A-407 
Murray Hill, NJ 07974 
singer@research . att. com 



Weigend, Andreas 
Univ of Colorado at Boulder 
Computer Science Dept 
Campus Box 430 
Boulder, CO 80309-0430 
andreas@cs. Colorado, edu 

White, Steve R. ^ /,!' ; ; 
IBM Research 

P.O. Box 704 . , 

Yorktown Heights, NY 10598t 
srwhite@watson.ibm.com 

Whittaker, Steve ^ j^f^,/)c^^..^^ 
ATT Research 

600 Mountain Ave, Room 2c 404 
Murray Hill, NJ 07974 
whittaker@research. att. com 



Spaulding, John 

INTERAXX Television Network, Inc. 
10800 Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 800 
Miami, FL 33161 
johnsp@interaxx.com 

Sumner, Eric E. Jr. 
AT&T 

600 Mountain Avenue, Room 2C-535 
Murray Hill, NJ 07974 
ees@research. att. com 



7